UpdateZen is a simple status reporting solution for CEOs, Executives and Business Owners. Updates from team members are capped at 250 characters to include only what’s absolutely essential. Updates are consolidated and presented in one simple interface on iPhone and the web.
From the main menu you will see all of your Team Members as well as Updates on projects. Tapping on a Team Member will take you to the Projects screen where you can see all of the projects that are assigned to that team member. From here you will be able to view the most recent update on a Project as well as Adding a Project. Tapping on a Project will take you to the most recent stats on that project. From here you can Acknowledge that you’ve read the most recent update, Request an Update, Add Feedback, Share Project Update, See the Project History, and Archive the Project.
Adding a Project for a Team Member will allow you to give the project a title as well as a description. The team member will then be notified that you’d like them to join the project and then you will be notified once they join. Any time a team member leaves an update, which is a status with 250 characters or less, you will be notified and from there can leave feedback, which is a status update as well, and can acknowledge that you’ve read their update. If a project hasn’t receive any attention for a while you can always request an update which will send a notification to the team member the project has been assigned to asking them to update their status on the project. If you’d like to share the project with others that aren’t assigned to the project you can share it via email to them if you’d like to. And once a project is done you can archive it so it’ll be removed from the current projects list.
From the My Team section you can Add and Manage members of your team. Adding a new Team Member will ask you to send them an email, fill out their name, and give them a project task. This is useful as when the team member is added they will already have a project assigned to them so they can get started on it right away. If for whatever reason you need to remove a Team Member all you need to do is swipe right on their name and it will present you with a Remove button. Be careful though, removing a Team Member will also remove any projects that they’ve been assigned to.
Your team members will love using UpdateZen, the one simple place where project updates will live. Available for the iPhone, iPod Touch, and Web.